(Pocket-lint) – It has been an enormous yr for fairly just a few gaming franchises within the land of Nintendo, with Mario and The Legend of Zelda celebrating huge milestones, however now it is Pokémon that is centre stage, in the course of its 25th anniversary yr.

Earlier this yr we acquired the long-awaited information that remakes are coming of Diamond and Pearl, alongside a very intriguing new sport referred to as Pokémon Legends: Arceus, however past first trailers we did not get a great deal of particulars on them.

It seems like we’ll be discovering out extra very quickly – a Pokémon Presents livestream has simply been scheduled in on the official Pokémon YouTube channel for 18 August 2021.

When is the Pokémon Presents livestream?

The livestream is scheduled in for 18 August, at 14:00 BST, however listed below are some extra world instances for readability:

  • USA: 06:00 PDT
  • USA: 09:00 EST
  • EU: 15:00 CET

How can I watch the Pokémon Presents livestream?

The stream goes to be hosted on the Pokémon YouTube channel, and we’ll even have it embedded on the prime of this video so to watch it proper right here together with us. Simply bookmark this web page and are available again shortly earlier than it begins to see what information we get!

Pokémon Presents livestream – what to anticipate

We all know that the livestream might be overlaying each Pokémon Good Diamond and Shining Pearl, in addition to Legends: Arceus, so there must be loads of floor for it to cowl.

Whereas we have seen a little bit of the remakes’ up to date artwork fashion, it might be nice to see some extra prolonged slices of gameplay in order that we are able to evaluate the sport world, and specifically what battles seem like on this up to date remaster.

On the Legends: Arceus facet, we’re actually curious to study extra about what the sport’s core gameplay will seem like, and the way it may differ from the common Pokémon Video games we have been having fun with down the years.

Hopefully by the point it ends we’ll have the ability to stay up for all three video games with a bunch extra confidence – in any case, it is just a few months earlier than they’re all out within the wild.



Writing by Max Freeman-Mills. Initially printed on .

Source link

Translate »