(Pocket-lint) – Huawei is set to take on the Galaxy Z Flip, with a folding clamshell called the Huawei P50 Pocket. The company has even taken to social media to tease the phone’s launch event. If you’re interested in tuning in to watch the unveiling yourself, here’s how.

When is Huawei’s next event?

Huawei has confirmed via Twitter and on its website that it will hold an event on Thursday 23 December 2021 for the Huawei P50 Pocket.

The event will take place at the following times globally:

  • Europe: 8:30am CET (23 December)
  • UK: 7:30am GMT (23 December)
  • New York: 2:30am ET (23 December)
  • California: 11:30pm PT (22 December)

How to watch Huawei’s next event

Huawei will likely host a stream of its event on YouTube. Pocket-lint will embed it at the top of this page when it becomes available.

Huawei

What to expect from Huawei’s next event

Huawei P50 Pocket

The P50 Pocket will be the first flip-style smartphone from Huawei, as its first few generations of flexible smartphones – like the Mate X2 – were exclusively book-styled. We suspect it will feature a powerful processor, due to Huawei repeatedly referring to it as a “Winter flagship launch”, but exactly which processor is yet to be seen. It’s very likely the phone will initially be exclusive to China, too.

You can get a glimpse of the phone in Huawei’s social media posts as well as from live images from an official photoshoot.

Writing by Maggie Tillman. Editing by Chris Hall. Originally published on .





Source link

Translate »