(Pocket-lint) – Xiaomi’s Redmi Note 11 phone series – which we expect to include the Note 11 Pro – will be revealed in its global launch event on 26 January 2022 via an online video stream. Here’s how to watch it.

When is the Redmi Note 11 series global launch?

Xiaomi’s Redmi Note 11 series reveal is on Wednesday 26 January 2022, starting at noon GMT. Here are the times for different locations:

  • West Coast USA: 04:00 PT
  • East Coast USA: 07:00 ET
  • UK: 12:00 GMT
  • EU: 13:00 CET
  • India: 14:30 IST

How can I watch the Redmi Note 11 launch online?

We hope to host the launch event right here on Pocket-lint closer to the time.

You’ll also be able to watch it via Mi.com, the Xiaomi global YouTube channel, or on Facebook and Twitter.

What to expect from the Redmi Note 11 series

Well, no surprises is the best we can say – as the Redmi Note 11 was already launched in its native China back in October 2021. There will be global software (as MIUI 12.5), of course, including Google Play Store, unlike the Chinese models; and perhaps some regional specification shifts that we’re yet to know about.

Otherwise the Redmi Note 11 will feature a 6.6-inch LCD panel with 90Hz refresh; the Note 11 Pro upping that to a higher-resolution 6.7-inch OLED panel with 120Hz refresh. Both models use MediaTek chipsets, not Qualcomm’s Snapdragon, with Dimensity 920 5G and Dimensity 920 5G deployed respectively – unless, of course, these are swapped for the international units for more up-to-date chipsets.

Cameras are an important part of any phone these days, with the Redmi Note 11 sporting a 50-megapixel main as part of its dual rear setup (along with 8MP wide-angle); the Pro model goes further with a 108MP main as part of its triple rear setup (along with 8MP wide-angle and 5MP 2x macro).

Full information, including pricing and release date, will no doubt be revealed on 26 January – so all eyes to the reveal event for the final word.

Writing by Rik Henderson and Mike Lowe.





Source link

Translate »