(Pocket-lint) – CD Projekt Red is hosting a livestream today to potentially announce the release date for the native PlayStation and Xbox Series X/S versions of Cyberpunk 2077.

Called REDstreams, the presentation is expected to update us about the studio’s current projects, including Cyberpunk 2077 and, possibly, the next-gen version of The Witcher.

Here are details of how to watch it.

When is the Cyberpunk 2077 REDstreams event?

The stream is taking place today, Tuesday 15 February, starting at 4pm CET (local time to Poland).

Here are the times in your region:

  • US west coast: 6am PT
  • US east coast: 9am ET
  • UK: 3pm GMT
  • Central Europe: 4pm CET

How to watch the REDstreams event

We hope to host it here on Pocket-lint closer the time.

Alternatively, it will be live on CD Projekt Red’s Twitch channel. And, you can follow the Cyberpunk Twitter account for more information.

What to expect

There has been much anticipation for the update for current-gen consoles. The PS4 and Xbox One versions of Cyberpunk 2077 run fine on PS5 and Xbox Series X/S respectively (especially after numerous patches) but hardly utilise the power and capabilities of the newer machines.

And, when you compare the PC version, which has been almost flawless since day one, you can see just how different the console editions have been to date.

Let’s hope we get an update on both the release date for the free upgrade and some gameplay footage of what to expect.

We also hope to get a glimpse of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt for PS5 and Xbox Series X/S. And, there could well be some Gwent news too.

Writing by Rik Henderson.





Source link

Translate »