(Pocket-lint) – Called the Oculus Gaming Showcase on its debut last year, the event is back but under a different name.

With the Oculus Quest having been rebranded to Meta Quest recently, so too has the online showcase.

Here then is everything you need to know about the Meta Quest Gaming Showcase and how to watch it.

When is the Meta Quest Gaming Showcase 2022?

The Meta Quest Gaming Showcase will start at 10am PT on 20 April 2022.

Here are a few different local times for reference:

  • US West Coast: 7am PT
  • US East Coast: 10am ET
  • UK: 3pm BST
  • Central Europe: 4pm CEST
  • Japan: 11pm JST

How to watch the Meta Quest Gaming Showcase

We hope to host the event here on Pocket-lint closer the time.

Alternatively, you will be able to follow the action on the official Meta Quest YouTube channel, plus Twitch, Facebook and Oculus TV.

What to expect from the Meta Quest Gaming Showcase

As well as a “whole lot of surprises”, there will be new game announcements, first-looks on gameplay across multiple titles, and updates on games coming later this year.

We’re not yet sure if we’ll see any hardware announcements. We didn’t last year, for example, although we did see get a stack of trailers for the likes of the Resident Evil 4 VR port.

Writing by Rik Henderson.





Source link

Translate »